## LOXHORE PARISH COUNCIL AGM

## www.loxhore.org.uk

## **AGM Minutes**

Date:

Thursday 9th May 2024

Venue:

Loxhore Village Hall

Present:

Mike Young {Councillor}

Carole Delve {Councillor} Jane Vanstone {Councillor} Suzanne Smith {Councillor} Elizabeth Murphy {Councillor}

Ray Comer Maria Collet

{Parishioner}

{Parish Clerk}

Minuted by: Maria Collett {Clerk}

The Clerk opened the meeting at 18:30 and welcomed everyone

- 1. Apologies: No apologies received.
- 2. Declarations of interest: There were none.
- 3. The minutes of the May 2022 AGM had been signed in July 2022.
- 4a. Councillors are required to complete their registrable interests forms and return to the clerk. MC to send out forms post meeting.
- 4b. All Councillors agreed to receive agendas and minutes by email.

5.0	Election of Chair and other Parish Council Officers	
5.1	Councillor Vanstone was proposed as Chair by CD, seconded by SS and unanimously elected.	
	Councillor Young was proposed as Vice Chair by JV, seconded by CD and unanimously elected. Councillor Smith was proposed as Responsible Financial Officer (RFO) by MY and seconded by JV and unanimously elected. JV agreed to continue responsibility for Pathways and CD agreed to continue as responsible for Highways. Chair JV proposed Councillor Murphy as Snow Warden, seconded by MY. MC agreed	
_	to continue to act as Clerk again.	Closed

6. The Vice-Chair closed the AGM at 18:35.

Minutes	approved by Chair.	Signed by	Cllr Vanstone	Date	11 July 2024	

Jungo